

2024 MCAPWA Officer and Director Elections Election Officer: Jeff Preble

8/8/23 Election Nomination Period Open

Nominees:

	10051	
•	President	Scott Holland - Auburn
•	Vice President	Aaron Huotari – Bangor
•	Treasurer	David Cote – Brewer
•	Secretary	Ryan Barnes - MTA, Portland
•	Past President	Ralph Norwood – MTA, Portland
•	Director	Doug Howard - Scarborough
•	Director	Mary Ann Brenchick – Lewiston
•	Director	Todd Philbrook – Rockland
•	Director	Mike Murray – Portland
•	Director - renew	Doug Howard - Scarborough
•	Director - renew	Eric Labelle – Kennebunkport
•	Director - renew	Jaime Madore – SME, Cumberland
•	Director - renew	Tom Martin, ANACCO, Greene
•	Director - renew	Dan Matchett, H.P. Fairfield, Skowhegan
•	Director - renew	Jeff Preble, Wright-Pierce, Topsham
•	Director - renew	Stewart Seavey, Allied Equipment, Hartland

10/5/23 Elections Held at Fall Meeting, Augusta, ME

Executive Committee Nominees:

•	President	Scott Holland - Auburn
•	Vice President	Aaron Huotari – Bangor
•	Treasurer	David Cote – Brewer
•	Secretary	Ryan Barnes - MTA, Portland
•	Past President	Ralph Norwood – MTA, Portland

o Barry Sheff, Director - Motion to Approve

Executive Committee <u>Officers</u>:

President
Ralph Norwood, PE
MTA Deputy Director
Highway & Equipment
Maintenance
Portland, ME

Vice-President Scott Holland Public Works Deputy Director Auburn, ME

Treasurer
David Cote
Public Works Director
Brewer, ME

<u>Secretary</u> Aaron Huotari Public Works Director Bangor, ME

Past-President Doug Howard Public Works Director South Portland, ME

<u>Delegate</u> Eric Labelle, PE Principal Engineer Kennebunkport, ME

<u>Directors:</u>
Ryan Barnes, PE
MTA Project Manager
Portland, ME

Megan Bates Deputy Director Lewiston, ME

Ryan Carrigan VP, Ray Labbe & Sons Brunswick, ME

Dennis Cox Public Works Director Topsham, ME

Matt Elwell Public Works Director Union, ME

Dean Lessard, PE Public Works Director York, ME

Jaime Madore, PE Senior Environmental Eng. Sevee & Maher Eng. Inc. Cumberland, ME

Tom Martin CEO , ANACCO Greene, ME

Dan Matchett H.P. Fairfield, Inc. Skowhegan, ME

Jeff Preble, PE Sr Project Mgr, Wright Pierce Topsham, ME

Stewart Sevey Allied Equipment Hartland, ME

Barry Sheff, PE Woodard and Curran Portland, ME

Other Associations
Maine Local Roads Center
Peter M. Coughlan, PE

Public Works in the Public Interest Home Page: maine.apwa.net

- o David Cote, Treasurer Seconded Motion
- o All attendees in favor of motion, none against

Board of Directors Nominees:

Director - new
 Mary Ann Brenchick – Lewiston

• Director - new Mike Murray – Portland

Director - new Todd Philbrook – Rockland

Director - renew
 Director - renew
 Doug Howard - Scarborough
 Eric Labelle - Kennebunkport

• Director - renew Jaime Madore – SME, Cumberland

• Director - renew Tom Martin, ANACCO, Greene

• Director - renew Dan Matchett, H.P. Fairfield, Skowhegan

• Director - renew Jeff Preble, Wright-Pierce, Topsham

• Director - renew Stewart Seavey, Allied Equipment, Hartland

Barry Sheff, Director - Motion to Approve

o Aaron Huotari, Secretary – Seconded Motion

o All attendees in favor of motion, none against

In Attendance for Vote:

☑ Ralph Norwood☑ Matt Elwell☑ Scott Holland☑ Dean Lessard

☑ David Cote ☑ Jaime Madore

✓ Aaron Huotari ✓ Dan Matchett ✓ Doug Howard ✓ Tom Martin

☑ Eric Labelle ☑ Jeff Preble

☐ Ryan Barnes☐ Megan Bates☐ Stewart Sevey☐ Barry Sheff

☐ Ryan Carrigan ☐ Peter Coughlan

☑ Dennis Cox Guest: <u>Steve Bradstreet</u>

Guest: Mary Ann Brenchick
Guest: Tammy Sobiecki
Guest: Steve Johnson

Public Works in the Public Interest Home Page: maine.apwa.org